A.J. Bryant
Feb 23, 2024

--

I like the idea of not putting off writing until you're in optimal settings. I think it's more than just 'perfect' physical settings, it's our emotional spaces as well. So many times I feel like I'm looking for some perfect zen moment to write and that's hardly ever the case.

But as far as phone writing, I'm trying to have my phone on me less. As little as possible ideally. Back when I actually commuted on the train to work, I tried writing on my phone. It didn't work for me. I'm not a good typer on phones, so I had to spend an inordinate amount of time fixing my spelling mistakes and it just killed my vibe.

Kudos to you, and everyone else, if you can do that though.

--

--

A.J. Bryant

Adopted from Kerala. I write about adoption, my intercultural marriage, contemporary India and more. Prawns are my love language.