A.J. Bryant
May 22, 2024

--

I love your way with words Arturo. I'm an international adoptee from India, who married an Indian immigrant in 2012. I also spent formative years in Union County NJ (Berkeley Heights) if you're familiar. One of the parts about the demonization of immigrants that drives me insane, is white insistence that they are losing because minorities are improving their lives. Immigrants have worked impossibly hard for everything they have. They didn't just show up and have the world handed to them, as whites and especially white males did. And so much of white prosperity came from the subjugation of minority bodies, so it's never been 'fairly attained.' I could go on and on. I can't wait to read other stuff from you. Thanks.

--

--

A.J. Bryant

Adopted from Kerala. I write about adoption, my intercultural marriage, contemporary India and more. Prawns are my love language.